Berijoy's Bliss

Home » 'A' to 'Z' Challenge » A is for Anew

A is for Anew

Recent Posts

A to Z April Challenge: 2015

A to Z April Challenge: 2014

Olchebaquiy Recent Posts: Olchebaquiy

Reflections from a Red Moon

I have always loved the night sky…and as the poet says, “the sky is a jeweled tent around us, and we were wonderfully in love.”   I have a son who loves the stars in that wonderful way that speaks to the eloquent science of the universe. He can, and often does startle you with […]

finally

I once asked a white Anglo Saxon heterosexual tenured male colleague what it was like to walk into any room, bar, job, land mass, house of ill repute, train, plane, etc. without ever having to think about, concern himself with, notice difference in any meaningful way — that race, gender, class sexuality was never a […]

Follow Berijoy's Bliss on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 269 other followers

Goodreads

new-beginnings-big-country-bg-3

“Every ending is a new beginning. Through the grace of God, we can always start again.”— Marianne Williamson

Ah, once again it is time for the A-Z Blogging Challenge. How is it possible that it has come around so quickly? In the spirit of avoidance, I put a period on the 2014 challenge, self-satisfied, I had done what I said I would do. Then, I promptly slunk down and hid again, keeping some unknown agreement with myself to clamp down and say no more.

Well, I had busted through my own procrastination, had persevered, hadn’t I? I wrote dutifully each day of last year’s challenge and posted faithfully on my blog. Afterwards, resting on my laurels, the days crept by one after the other, and smug satisfaction became something else. Avoidance? Writer’s block? Fear of the unknown?

Still…

Like the Spring season I love, the season of my birth, April, (and this challenge), gives me the opportunity to begin again, to start anew. I love do-overs and new beginnings, fresh opportunities, potentiality and possibility. It is invigorating and full of expectation. Mistakes of yesterday are forgotten, the effects of deeds done in the dark can see the light of day and be forgiven. Anew means renewal. Hunkered down in the darkness of winter, time given to reflection, meant for withdrawal from the busyness of yesterday, I sleep gratefully, for when I wake I know the hope that only a new day can bring.

Spring pokes its head around the corner and surprises me, catches me off-guard. Like a newborn stretching and easing into life, I awake and know that today is everything. So, I am off…not stopping now to think beyond today… whether I will continue writing beyond the challenge. Now is all that matters. Like Spring, I begin anew and I pause only to revel in this moment of perfection.

 

 

A

 

© 2015 Egyirba High All Rights Reserved

Feel free to share this post with others, as long as you include the copyright information and keep the whole posting intact. If you like this piece, please share it with others. You can like me on Facebook to see more of my writing and my personal and spiritual journey.

5 Comments

  1. lovetotrav says:

    Beautifully written and so refreshing. I feel motivate to try something new or to get outside at least and enjoy spring. Thanks and happy blogging, Cheryl

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Rhonda Swan says:

    Love this. New beginnings are awesome. I found out about the challenge from your Facebook post and committed to doing it. Thanks for sharing. It’s just what I needed.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love this word for the letter “A,” and the way you’ve shown that new beginnings can be found through God’s grace.

    Best of luck to you as you write from A to Z!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Follow Berijoy's Bliss on WordPress.com

My Past Posts

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 269 other followers

Paperblog

Follow My Blog!

Click here to follow this blog and view my other followers...

HighHeartLife

Evolving from 3D to 5D -- Denise Le Fay

Travel. Live Bold.

1 woman. 10 countries. 100 days...

Business in Rhyme

inspiring personal growth through poetry and writing

GOOD BLACK NEWS

Your Source For The Good Things Black People Do, Give and Receive All Over The World

Vortex: Conscious and Courageous

"Ring the bells that still can ring. Forget your perfect offering. There is a crack in everything. That's how the light gets in."

Lisa's Project: Vegan

Easy vegan meals made with love and compassion.

Lightheaded

New life after retirement at 8,300 feet

That Was Vegan?

Recipes so delicious you'll never think twice!

peripateticperi

Living Full-time on the road in an RV in the USA

consistentprinciples

Lived Truth, Truthful Living, and Freedom

Even Deities Evolve

Love is Life, Live.

Goodbye, USA! Hello, Ecuador!

Finding a brighter homeland

Nail Your Novel

Nail Your Novel - Writing, publishing and self-publishing advice from a bestselling ghostwriter and book doctor

